Guillermo Mota is an idiot and the Giants are playing the Dodgers

Yep, that just about sums it up.

Commence rivalry series open game chat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

108 Responses to Guillermo Mota is an idiot and the Giants are playing the Dodgers

  1. xoot says:

    Without Mota waiting to go long relief tonight, and with Hensley tired from his work in extra innings yesterday, Zito is poised to fail big time. I’ll be rooting for him, but damn, this is a perfect slugfest waiting to happen.

    One bit of good news this afternoon — the pathetic updater of tourist guides apparently got banned from sfgate again. Maybe commenters who use the “report abuse” button too often can get offed for it? What a cesspool the splash has become.

  2. Chico says:

    Zap! 😉

  3. Chico says:

    We can beat these guys.

  4. JDR says:

    Good to see butts in seats down at the Latrine.

  5. JDR says:

    If you’re not going to get a hit, at least get kemp running on that hammy early and often. Nice swing by Arias.

  6. JDR says:

    Pretty funny to see dodger fans lose their shit over Kemp being walked. How many years did they cheer their guys pitching around Bonds?

  7. xoot says:

    The dodgers looked a T Ball team running after that ball.

  8. Chico says:

    Weird vibe over at the other place…

  9. sandy32koufax says:

    That was a double-bagger game…

  10. xoot says:

    Gillaspie’s not a starting 3B. He’s in there because of Pablo’s injury. Edlefsen’s error was devastating, but he’s a rookie, too. Posey’s fuck ups are the errors that bothered me tonight. He’s not really a firstbaseman. He may learn, but he has a lot to learn. (Pill in LF, I might add, is not leading the team in errors only because he’s too slow to get near the tough plays.)

    The team has problem on defense. The offense falters, but it’s much better than last year’s. The D has been staggeringly bad. Thank the lard for Arias. Well, let’s come back tomorrow and do it right.

    • Chico says:

      100% agree on all fronts. . . If I were manager, that’s Arias’s job to lose. Get em tomorrow.

    • sandy32koufax says:

      I heard Arias being ‘reviewed’ Friday on KNBR…seems he was rated above Cano in many ways until his second or third year in…Cano IS tough to be compared to since he has become, well Robinson Cano. That said, Arias, despite his downgrading due to injury, is still a force in the field and a good stick when he just relaxes and plays ball

      Posey seems to be a student of baseball…he’ll be fine

      Pill does just suck though.

      About tomorrow though…

      Kershaw is off this year…

      Nah.

      Not gunna happen.

      Suckit on the Lasorda comment…I’ma lean, mean, farming machine 😉

  11. Chico says:

    Mossback is sure having fun with that censor button. He’s got more than 1 account, that’s for sure.

  12. JDR says:

    Chins up…

  13. unca_chuck says:

    Yeah, I don’t like the line up that features Pill in LF, Posey at 1st base, and Theriot on the roster. You weaken too many positions by doing that. And the hitting sure didn’t spring from this lineup. Arias and Belt need to be in there all the time. Pill and Nate on the bench. 3rd? Wellllllll. They got nothing but Gillaspie as of now . . .

    • xoot says:

      Arias was gonna be a star — with NYY, or the Rangers (after the A-Rod trade), but then he hurt his throwing arm, his shoulder I believe. He seems to have a strong arm now. If he can throw full force, I would be happy with him at 3B and Crawford back at SS, Burriss 2B, and Huff or Belt at 1B. Pill should never step into LF during a game. Posey should rest occassionally and let Hector play.

      Give Huff a shot. If nothing else, it’ll make the first half of the season interesting.

  14. shaman138 says:

    Well, last night was sure a stinker…and Kershaw’s on the mound tonight. If we can only score one run against Lily how do you think we’ll do against Clayton “Giants Killer” Kershaw? And our fielding/defense continues to be god-awful….haven’t even checked out the Splash in a couple of days, I’m sure it’s a war zone and the Giants’ loss is front page news, as all bad news regarding the Giants is. I’m sure the trolls are having a party today….fucking losers.

  15. unca_chuck says:

    Crawford’s got to get his shit straight. Between him and Gillaspie, their D is atrocious. Arias appears to be the only consistent middle infielder these days. But where do you put him? 3rd? SS? I prefer SS. I wonder if they’ll think about putting Burriss on 3rd. He’s got the arm. Ryan The Riot? Yikes. Where the hell is Fontenot? Keppinger? Stennett? Gahhhhhhhhh!!

    • shaman138 says:

      Our options are pretty thin indeed, especially at 3rd. Crawford’s already on the bench and quite likely to be sent to Fresno now that Huff is back, but, yeah, very slim pickings.

  16. Chico says:

    Aaron Rodgers is opening a restaurant with Ryan Braun.

    http://greenbayhub.greenbaypressgaze…eld-restaurant

    A juice bar would be more appros IMO.

  17. Chico says:

    I get an email every time someone posts. Anyone know what I can do to make it stop?

    Notify me of follow-up comments via email. — box unchecked
    Notify me of new posts via email. — box unchecked

    WTF?

  18. filthychangeup says:

    Greetings all from sunny AZ! My fiancé and I came last year for spring training and to visit her paternal grandmother. The scheduling didn’t work out this year but we still wanted to make the trip. Naturally the Giants will be here AFTER we leave. Was able to tune into the game thanks to the always handy AtBat app. Mercifully shotty service (from AT&T?!? No, you don’t say!) prevented me from hearing anything beyond a 1-1 game. Is it just me or does the Splash become more pathetic by the day? I might be aging myself here but I feel like one of those wheeled bombs in Mariokart64, unable to do anything other than report troll comments. I was happy to see the fungus gnat get the boot. I personally report each and everyone of Mollie/Mlbsf1’s comments. I’m so tired of that tool. I’m not optimistic about tonight but stranger things have happened. Sandy, if I was a Dodger fan I’d start a petition to have that ridiculous fucking billboard removed. I thought the new ownership was trying to attract fans, not drive more away. Beiber’s 15 minutes have moved past the mold stage.

    • Chico says:

      The Splash is worse than ever. . . Enjoy your trip in Arizona FC!. . . I hope you brought your birth certificate! That place is nutty.

    • sandy32koufax says:

      Bah…IDCare about the Beiber sign, it IS LA after all. I moved back to LA in ’83 and Angelyne billboards were everywhere, don;’t get me wrong, I love GINORMOUS Boobs better than most guys but she was mondoplastico.

      I’m liftiing yet more Dodger Dogs wrapped in Farmer John’s maple bacon tonight…gotta observe my own superstitions…Go Blues!

      • xoot says:

        The Tommy Lasorda elastic waist band pants await.

        • sandy32koufax says:

          Nice, showing me love like that…I don’t know any fat carpenters or farmers that actually ‘work.’ Since I earn my living with my hands and can’t afford to hire out to clear this place or to work the plantings, etc., I won’t be gaining any weight anytime soon…keep sending the love though x-man 😉

          BTW, did your doc take you off of those high B/P meds yet?

        • xoot says:

          Now, now. I’m speaking from experience. I’m just tryiing to help. It’s true enough, however, that it was easier to stay in shape before I took a desk job. And before I turned into a nasty senior citizen. Although amazingly enough, my BP has always been very very good.

          • sandy32koufax says:

            Tell ya, xman…I started getting chub twice in my life…when my wife got pregnant with our last born and when I had to take a year off due to ulnar transposition…I’ll never be overweight again

            • sandy32koufax says:

              that was a dig, buddy

              • xoot says:

                Oh. Uh, ouch. Last time I got in great shape was when I started studying karate with my older kid. He was thinking about quitting, so I stepped in to give him a bit of perspective. I ended up liking it, a lot, and he ended up being an instructor with some multi-level black belt. Now I’m teaching my younger kid to surf. Similar deal, except some 6 years have elapsed since my last push. Just a bit steeper, this time. But more fun.

  19. sandy32koufax says:

    Choking on my Dogs…

    Fucking Pill???

  20. filthychangeup says:

    PILL!!! Please, because I can’t, please someone tell Mlbsf1 what a giant (no pun intended) tool he is for saving Kershaw would throw a no-no.

    • sandy32koufax says:

      Well…I called him a flip-flopper for saying “mlbsf1 7:23 PM on May 8, 2012
      LOL. Brett Pill.

      Nice”

      He must have a small endowment

      • shaman138 says:

        It’s just Mollie in another disguise, playing his same old stupid games. Same shit, different smell.

  21. xoot says:

    Bochy is a genius. I take back everything I said about playing Pill. As in 2010, I’ll just sit back and watch the master manager deal with this crazy fucking season.

  22. sandy32koufax says:

    Ellis is THE worst starting catcher in LA history

    Smart DP by ‘Light-hitting Loney’

  23. xoot says:

    dumb and dumber baserunning by the two Giants youngsters getting their big shot.

  24. sandy32koufax says:

    Later crowd…I’m bushed. DVR is an awesome thing.

  25. Chico says:

    Yes! Cheers!

  26. xoot says:

    Well that was a fun game to follow inning by inning, AB by AB. So many things happened, and, of course, the Giants played well and won. And don’t you think Vogelsong is a horse? He gave the Giants exactly what they needed. So let’s get a streak going.

  27. shaman138 says:

    I was busy tonight and somehow I managed to find a way to miss yet ANOTHER great game and Giants win….how the fuck do I keep doing this? Great win…Pill was just fucking clutch and those dub plays were awesome, each coming at just the right time. Meanwhile, the A’s played a classic game tonight, winning a knotted game in the bottom of the 9th with a grand slam in front of a fucking empty stadium. I really don’t hate the A’s but their fans just suck…period.

    • unca_chuck says:

      Come on, Shaman, the A’s ownership has a LOT to do with the dwindling attendance at the masoleum. Add the fact that Billy Beaneater has traded ALL their promising young players over the years, and Wolfe trashes their stadium for going on 8 years now plays into the scenario where they don’t really encourage fans to grow with the team. The list of great players they’ve traded for AA/AAA guys is staggering. The good guys they GET in trades get traded themselves. Who did the A’s get for Ethier? Milton Bradley . . .

      • shaman138 says:

        All very true–Wolfman is just looking for any reason to move the team and driving away fans is one of the ways he’s trying to accomplish that goal. Still, it’s truly sad to see A’s fans trolling a Giants blog while their team plays a great game capped off by a walk-off grand slam in front of an empty ballpark. That’s a truly jaded fanbase.

        • unca_chuck says:

          Even during the best of times (for them) they rarely sold out. And if they did it was because out out-of-town folks coming in. They rarely were as involved as the 8,000 nut-jobs at the Stick. Why the A’s never really generated huge fan interest is hard to fathom when you look at how rabid the Raider fans are, and how well the team played when they moved to Oakland. And they are about the same age.

  28. unca_chuck says:

    The vibe at an A’s game certainly is weird, though. I used to go back in the late 60’s/early 70’s (my brother in law used to go a lot) when it was a free for all. Kegs in the bleachers, partying everywhere. I haven’t been since the Bash Bros, but even then, the fans seemed as interested in the game as a bunch of 12 year old girls. Dot racing got, by far, the biggest cheer of the night. It might as well have been a picnic at Lake Merritt. The weird thing is those 35,000 were quieter than the 8,000-10,000 that would show up at the Stick. Compare them to Raider fans, and it’s beyond bizarre.

  29. xoot says:

    You see Henry S’s game story? Included this: “Before batting practice, [Vogelsong] looked eerie standing by his locker in street clothes for an hour getting psyched. That, he said, was about facing Kershaw. ‘His numbers speak for themselves,’ Vogelsong said. ‘I wanted to make sure when the game was over I was able to say I was focused on every pitch.'”

    I thought he looked pretty intense on the mound last night, too, as he got ready to face down trouble. Helluva guy.

  30. sandy32koufax says:

    ZERO game posts tonight?

    REALLY?

    Very undowderly of us all…

    Round 1 to the good guys

  31. Chico says:

    Xoots comments are disappearing. . . Hmmm, which asshole is doing that?

    • xoot says:

      Someone with no sense of humor. You notice that none of the AAA’s fan trolls are on the dumbeat tonight, posting about Bartolo Colon’s 8 run 3rd inning. But all of them had to haunt the splash last night.

  32. Chico says:

    The Gnat is back deleting posts and using his signature 3-4 thumbs downs/ups. . . FB28. . The seabeansdwarfs acct. is still active. . I also suspect he goes by giantsrockon too. That place sucks.

    • shaman138 says:

      He’s a loser…and what’s really frustrating is that as a Dodger troll he’s getting the last laugh right now. Baseball can be a cruel, unfair game, just like life. But he’s just a lonely, old, bitter idiot.

      • sandy32koufax says:

        Let’s be clear shaman…he is just a troll…the descriptor “Dodger troll” is incorrect for one reason:

        He does the same shit all over the gate, on stories that have nothing to do with sports…he thinks himself clever but has been found out and is no longer original nor even witty…

        • shaman138 says:

          You’re actually right, sandy–him and Mollie, among others, are probably not even sports fans at all. They’re all over the place, just trying to stir up shit with their one-trick pony act. WBBastard was all over the Raiders blogs when Al died gloating over his death. He’s a bottom-feeder, for sure. And I don’t mean to take shots at Dodger fans but I am pretty peeved at how well that team is doing right now.

          • sandy32koufax says:

            Yeah, I’m SUPER PISSED at the Dodgers too 😉

            • shaman138 says:

              It’s pretty hard to tell if they’re for real or not. Sooner or later, they’re bound to come crashing back to earth but it just keeps not happening.

              • sandy32koufax says:

                Well, they keep surprising me…and I’m a Blue kool-aid drinker

                Let’s see what’s up after the AS Break, nothing counts til last the day anyway…

  33. sandy32koufax says:

    Chico or xoot …write a new entry for the Snakes series…JD is busy

  34. JDR says:

    New series thread up..

Leave a Reply

