So… were there any moral victories in losing to the Cowboys?

Honestly, I’m still smarting from the loss to objectively analyze it. Rough way to get in the L column. Hope everyone’s over their hangovers.

Getting up on the Cowboys and losing late might be a bit better than getting blown out, but it still sucks. Getting a leg up on the rest of the division and beating Dallas would have put the rest of the league on notice.

Looking forward, next week hopefully sucks far less. The Bengals and their QB, who is decidedly not Tony Romo, are a less menacing opponent and hopefully Harbaugh has the rest of the team pissed off.

As for the Giants, well, time is getting short. The Dodgers are in town and with Kershaw on the mound this is looking like the exact sort of situation where the bums look to brighten up an otherwise putrid season by ruining the Giants’ shit.

This entry was posted in Giants, Niners. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to So… were there any moral victories in losing to the Cowboys?

  1. Chico says:

    Beat LA!

    As for the Niners in that particular game, fuck! Rush 3 and bring in more DB’s when you know what’s coming… I hoe Fangio learned a lesson there.

  2. I don’t bite my nails…as a rule…tonight? I just started…Kershaw is off the rails

  3. Well shit…it’s crickets in here…

    Goodnight ‘everybody’

  4. mailorderwife says:

    Any recommendations on where I can get away with sprinkling small bits of ashes in both Dodger Stadium and AT&T park? I figure my uncle can watch the rivalry forever this way. Forget the legal stuff…I’M GONNA DO IT.

    Also, I watched the “It Get’s Better” commercial by the Giants and noticed a comment that read “..I wish I could say the same for Zito…” HEHE! GO GIANTS! Beat the Codgers!

    • Chico says:

      If you mean what I think you mean, I’m sorry for your loss. Sprinkling ashes in baseball stadiums is a sign of a TRUE baseball fan. As for AT&T, maybe take a walk around the arcade, then shoot down towards the field and sprinkle some on the warning track?

    • Freshtodef80 says:

      Mob, sorry to hear about your uncle.

      • Wow, MOB…I’m so sorry. My condolences…

        Get a press-pass from work, say you’re covering the teams for the paper…should get you on-field pre or post-game…I’d just carry him with in your pocket or purse and share him on the diamond or along the lines…

        Eveland is going to be tough again…he’s a lefty!

    • mailorderwife says:

      Thank you. In Buddhist style (I believe), we placed his remains on table along with a few personal items that include his Giants cap. Hence, the baseball stadium makes sense.

      *LOVE* the arcade idea. I’ll wait until next year to do it as I have to get to Japan asap.

      • JDR says:

        You could also bring a bit of his ashes to fanfest, they let people on the field then, so if you’re quick about it you could get some of the ashes down in the outfield.

  5. Erase that last remark of mine…Eveland has nothing on these guys right now

  6. mailorderwife says:

    Read that we were 3.5 games out of the wildcard. I’ll be sure not to watch so that they can at least get in through the backdoor.

    GO GIANTS. And thanks for all the suggestions. I think Fanfest is a great idea, btw. I’ll head towards the pitching mound. My uncle loved Lincecum, based upon what he saw in Japanese tv. The hair, people. The hair.

  7. Chico says:

    LMAO @ Kemp being a Bachmann supporter! Good shit Ugly.

  8. mailorderwife says:

    Let’s go Giants!!!!!! I hope everyone hasn’t disappeared yet.

  9. No…I keep drifting in and out…but it feels like a ghost town lately

  10. shaman138 says:

    Well, we lost. Not much to say. We got bitch slapped by a young, upstart punk-ass Phoenix team this year….it was bound to happen with all of these fucked up injuries and bad luck. At least it wasn’t the Dodgers. There’s just been a shit-load of pain in Bay Area sports as of late. Here’s hoping for a good day tomorrow…although tomorrow’s games are sort of an ironical paradox–if the Raiders lose and the 49ers win, the general attitude will be ho-hum. But if the 49ers lose, Chicken Little will run screaming into the streets and if the Raiders win…well…then I’ll be happy.

  11. mailorderwife says:

    Well, I guess it is all done. Still, it was an excellent season, considering the myriad of injuries.

    I’m off to Japan so I won’t be seeing the Rockies series or the start of the playoffs. Of course, the way they string this crap out, the WS might be over in January. I hope our NL West reps do well, as I’m sick of the Yeast Coast bias.

    On another note, I’ve enjoyed de-lurking off Splash. It’s given me the chance to meet some most excellent people and follow them onto both here and the Flap. Enjoy, peeps :> WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR! We’ll beat them all to a pulp.

  12. Nipper says:

    Lets go Niners! Offense should have a big day. Harbaugh will be roasted if they don’t.

  13. shaman138 says:

    Looks like the eskimo moderators are at it again over on the Trash.

  14. lasttraintoyuma says:

    (please don’t post WBB’s contact info here. As much as we dislike the guy, I don’t want to end up talking to the cops over a harassment case. Keep those feuds on the Splash.) -JDR

  15. JDR says:

    Isn’t Xoot a lawyer? Can we get a legal opinion on this?

Leave a Reply

