Friday night’s shaping up a lot like my senior prom…

…chances of scoring are slim to none.

The Giants are once again showing an uncanny knack for finding new and inventive ways to not score runs. Meanwhile, the Niners o-line seems determined to see Alex Smith carried off the field minus a spine.

On the plus side, it’s Friday night, so… BOOZE!

Well, at least the kicker looks good.

Few updates on the Giants. That’s by design. Not much to say. The Florida CF had a nice bit of luck on a Ross fly ball that probably should have tied the game. That’s how things are going these days.

But hey, it’s on to the best part of the pre-season: SCRUB BALL!!

Thoughts on Kaepernick? I’m thinking Garcia with a better arm. Hard to measure either QB when they have the free safety’s helmet lodged in their ribcage.

And just like that, he throws the pick. Screw it. Make the next round a double!

…well at least we know there won’t be a QB controversy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Friday night’s shaping up a lot like my senior prom…

  1. I thought the Niners had exclusive NFL air time during one of their games but I see the Tampa KC game is on Fox…preseason or have terms changed?

  2. Chico says:

    The OL sucks tonight. I do see a bright spot @ QB with Kap but like any QB, he needs protection. Giants need to break out of this funk offensively, I mean when your pitcher struggles and only gives up 2 runs, WTF offense? That’s on them.

  3. BTW, bags…sorry to hear prom was such a stinker for you;>

  4. Serious wheels and a great catch

  5. Chico says:

    Fudge. I hate funks..

  6. “Well, the SF Giants continue to be the that cures you when you’re on a losing streak”-
    Mychael Urban

  7. Chico says:

    59 yard FG? I like the kicker signing..

  8. mailorderwife says:

    It really irks me when these billionaires want to rape the city coffers to fund a stadium. The Yorks have been living off the goodwill of the 49er faithful, putting their sheer stupidity to use with a team they have no business owning. They’ve given us nothing but stinkers as coaches, and yet they still make money. I’m sure that somewhere in Denise York’s liquor bottle, she has enough loose change in her underwear to fund the stadium. I’m hatin’.

    • She does look like a ‘granny panty’ kinda gal!

      Has ANY NFL team owner completely funded the building of a new stadium in the past 30 years?

      Hate to admit it but I do miss Eddie D…he made shit exciting

      • mailorderwife says:

        Yeah…and at least Eddie D. wanted to build a stadium at HP, an area that could really use the revitalization.

        As to your question, I don’t think so. I believe that even Jerry Jones had city funding for his monstrosity. But he puts on a great product every year, ya know?

      • Chico says:

        LMAO @ grannie panties. Santa Clara, IMO will be SCREWED on the deal if it ever goes through. The Giants did it the right way..

      • Even when the Cowpunks suck, they are entertaining…still hate em though

        Chico, I went to HS in SC and I have many friends and some family still living down there…none support the stadium project

      • mailorderwife says:

        This LA stadium is going to be a hoot. No team to fill it, but people are living off the hope that the Vikings will be the new LA team.

        Meanwhile, the Saints will be training out in Oxnard. Finally, some fun out here in the 805.

      • Raiders used to train at Thousand Oaks…for years.

        Someone will move in but I hope it isn’t the Vikes, I hate them from the 60’s…I read that U$C is planning on buying the LA Col…hahaha…

        And Cal fans-now what?…no QB, no seasoned RB and you’ve lost your starting FB…trouble in Strawberry Canyon!

  9. Time to run, Avengers…I have an appt with my grill and some 25 yo scotch!

  10. the_troll says:

    Maybe Alex is saving it for the regular season.

    Hell, who am I kidding. We’re doomed!

  11. Chico says:

    Belt up, Torres to the DL.. The only thing I can take way from that is Beltran isn’t going down, which is good news..

  12. Chico says:

    One zip.

Leave a Reply

